Printed from ChabadNorthHollywood.org
  • What Makes Kosher Pickles “Kosher”?Even if a pickle jar is marked as containing “kosher pickles,” it does not necessarily mean that... Read More
  • Can Wine Be Holy?I am a Muslim. In my religion, wine is forbidden. Does Judaism honestly believe that such a sensual... Read More
  • 20 Jewish Prophets Everyone Should KnowThe forefathers of the Jewish people were prophets. Later, prophets and prophetesses guided the... Read More
  • What Happens When You Help OthersRabbi Shlomo Riskin, rabbi of Efrat, Israel, comes to the Rebbe with a concern about one of his... Read More
  • Moses Strikes the Rock: The Full StoryMoses striking the rock is among the most famous and enigmatic stories in the Torah. Read More
Photo Gallery

View photos of our latest events

 
Donate

Become a partner in our vital work

 
Jewish History
Tammuz 7, 5778
Jewish History
Laws and Customs
Shabbat & Holidays
Candle Lighting Times
Van Nuys, CA 91401
Weekly Torah Portion
Upcoming Holiday
Jun. 30 - Jul. 22
Find a Center Near You
Let us help connect you!
Weekly Magazine
Our forebears were prophets. Later, prophets and prophetesses guided us, chided us and comforted us.
How do I restore my equilibrium and get back some sense of security?
I am a Muslim. In my religion, wine is forbidden. Does Judaism honestly believe that such a sensual indulgence can be considered holy?
Even if a pickle jar is marked as containing “kosher pickles,” it does not necessarily mean that the pickles are actually kosher to eat.
The kids, who are the guardians of our faith, are still delighted by the simple pleasure of a tchotchke.
Read more »